fndncmptrtwrk

I didn’t write this, but it moved me, so here:

Oh Allah
Help me to uphold the truth against tyrants;
and prevent me from advocating injustice to gain the applause of the weak

Oh Allah
If you make me rich
Do not deprive me of happiness

If you grant me strength,
Do not take away my mental faculties

If you make me successful,
Do not deprive me of my modesty

If you make me modest,
Do not deprive me of my pride and dignity

Oh Allah
Teach me to love others
As much as I love myself

Teach me to judge myself
Before I judge others

Teach me that tolerance is the greatest strength
And that vengeance is the first sign of weakness

Oh Allah
If you grant me success,
Don’t blind me by vanity

Do not make me despair if I fail,
Please let me always remember that failure precedes success

Oh Allah
If you deprive me of my wealth,
Do not let me despair

If you take away my success,
Give me the strength to overcome failure

If you deprive me of good health,
Do not deprive me of faith

Oh Allah
If I hurt others,
Give me the strength to apologize

If people hurt me,
Give me the strength to forgive

If I am oblivious to Thee,
Do not deprive me
Of Your Forgiveness and Patience

Oh Allah
You are the All-Powerful,
All-Merciful and All-Capable

Tagged

Leave a Reply

