whlthnkngbtmyssgnmnt

I’m staring at the blank page, digging through my brain for the seed of a thought that will grow into a story. I’m clueless, my mind’s almost a blank. I have NO idea what I want to write yet I have to write.

I’ve heard that the hardest part is always starting and boy, that ain’t a lie.

As I stare at the white space my eyes start to forget that I’m looking at something. Despite my open eyes my vision melts away, neither seeing nor empty. My mind drifts away to other thoughts, replaying the day’s events. I imagine different outcomes to things that happened and let my thoughts roam.

Then I look to the page and realize it isn’t blank anymore.

But what’s written is pointless, so I highlight it all and delete it. Blank again.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

