kndprsn 

We’re at an expensive restaurant for their expensive buffet cos it’s his birthday.

So my grandpa pulls me aside 

“Hey I know you don’t like buffets and you know what you like and stick to it. I know that, and it’s fine. You can eat whatever you want, however much or little and it’d be fine with it,”

“But grampa, mommy said it’s expensive…”

“So what if it is? It’s my birthday and you’re here, that’s good enough for me. And remember, your happiness is worth so much more than any amount of money,”

He winks and gently slaps my arm, and I stood there smiling, liberated, happy, sure I could take on anything.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

