whsthhst

I am not a scholar. I don’t claim to know anything. These are just words from my imagination, played out in my head by people who don’t exist, faceless, but real enough to me that I now share their story.

1: hey is it alright if I go into a mosque?
2: yup of course

1: it’s just that… We have to dress a certain way and all right? And sometimes the mosque people scold us when we don’t dress their way. Why are your people so cold…
2: a good host welcomes his guests with open arms and is gentle and kind to them. A good guest is respectful to his host. When we enter the mosque who is our host but the Best of Hosts? So we do our best to be respectful, and you don’t worry. He will look after you, fear not.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

