mvsm

You have a hold on me 

I hate it but not really 

I turn around and walk away 

But I keep coming back 
I die a little every time 

I don’t claim to fear the end 

But how do I walk bravely forward 

When I keep turning back to you 
You don’t care about me 

You don’t hate me 

Nor love me 

Nor feel 

You are you, in your own existence 

And we are the foolish who draw closer 
I’m not asking you to let go 

You never did reach out 

I’m commanding me to face away 

To break the trap I’ve laid
I think nothing of you 

But I hate me 

You make me hate me 

But no… I make me hate myself 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

