npp

I know these places like the back of my hand yet I feel no connection to them.

Less than a day of being cooped up in this box and I feel like I’m fading into a bleak, black pit of nothingness. 

The future holds more worry and heartache, I’ll just have to count away days of pain and being in limbo.

I have nowhere to go and nothing to look forward to. 

The problems aren’t supposed to get less, I’m supposed to get better.

The only thing keeping me from losing it all is a deep-seated hatred and stubborn refusal to sink into the kind of worthless, meaningless existence of the rabble.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

